NorseCare celebrates exceptional staff at annual awards

Norse Awards-185

Norfolk-based care home provider NorseCare has celebrated staff excellence at its annual awards.

Around 250 care staff and representatives gathered at the Open venue in Norwich where the finalists and winners in nine categories were announced.

Karen Knight, Managing Director at NorseCare, who presented the awards with representatives from NorseCare suppliers, said: “Every year I say this and every time it gets more emotional to see so many of our fantastic care staff at this event.

Story continues below

“Every one of them is worthy of an award for the effort and care provided for our residents and tenants.  It’s lovely to celebrate our finalists and winners and a great opportunity to recognise everyone’s continued hard work and commitment.”

The winners were:

Compassion award: Cristina Clinton – Linden Court care home, Watton

Aspiration award: Liz Chaplin – St Augustine’s Place Housing with Care scheme, Gorleston

Respect award: Julie Cartwright – Sydney House care home, Stalham

Empowerment award: Westfields care home

Leadership award: Kirsty Sleightholme and Janet Bidewell – Cranmer House care home, Fakenham

Pride & Achievement award: Lucy Cubitt – Lloyd Court Housing with Care scheme, Holt

Outstanding Specialist Care award: Bowthorpe Care Village – Cognitive Stimulation Therapy team

Community Engagement award: Munhaven care home, Mundesley

Commitment award: Christine Larkins – Robert Kett Court Housing with Care scheme, Wymondham.

Tags : AwardsBest practiceEventsNorsecare

The author Lee Peart

Leave a Response