All Caring Homes winners (1)

For the third year of the Scottish Recognition Awards, colleagues, residents and relatives were asked to nominate shining examples of excellence at the provider’s seven homes in the region.

Caring Homes has seven homes in Scotland, providing nursing, residential, specialist and dementia care for a wide range of residents.

Caring Homes Managing Director Tracey Fletcher-Ray, who presented the recognition awards as well as long service awards for 10, 15 and 20 years, said: “It is fantastic to be able to recognise these achievements and all the great work which is done by Caring Homes in Scotland.”

Story continues below

Scotland Regional Manager for Caring Homes Jackie Morrison added: “These awards give us the opportunity to celebrate excellence in Scotland and the high calibre of the homes and colleagues we have working here. Everyone who was nominated deserves a special mention, as do all of those who have put in 10,15, or 20 years’ service with us.”

The award winners were:

Nurse of the Year – Sarah Borthwick, Hawkhill House, Aberdeen

Care & Support – Jane Stewart, Marchglen Care Centre, Fishcross

Care Newcomer – Lissys Astroza, Hawkhill House, Aberdeen

Senior Carer – Donna Devlin, Scoonie House, Fife

Meaningful Activities – Jacqueline Zenteno, Hawkhill House, Aberdeen

Nutrition/Eating Well – Alistair Todd, Forth Bay, Kincardine

Management/Leadership – Fiona Day, Forth Bay, Kincardine

Specialist Adult Care – Willow House Team, Hillview Court

Support Services Achievement – Robert Ingles, Forth Bay, Kincardine

Tags : Best practiceCaring HomesInnovation
Lee Peart

The author Lee Peart

Leave a Response

Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Enter your email to join the thousands of other professionals receiving breaking news from Care Home Professional